900 321 322 900 321 322
Menu

Research Group

Cognition, Education and Individual Differences

Research Group Research Group
> Español

Nebrija Research Group Cognition, Education and Individual Differences

Acronym: CEDI


Research topics

Abstract:The main research activity of the CEDI Group focuses on the psychoeducational aspects that determine the different cognitive profiles of students of different educational levels, attending to four basic cognitive processes: attention, memory, emotion and perception. In addition to creating basic knowledge and working on the growth of the scientific corpus at a descriptive level, the CEDI Group directs a good part of its research work towards the study of individual differences in the teaching and learning processes, and offers didactic materials that could be used in the school and university system, as well as programs of formation of the teaching staff with scientific base that is grounded on the most recent findings in the field.

Research lines:

  • Memory, attention and emotion, and their relationship with education.
  • Executive intelligence and its didactic application.
  • Individual differences in cognitive processes involved in education.
  • University teacher training.

Research Projects


Comunicación, Emoción e Identidad en la adquisición y aprendizaje del español como segunda lengua. [Communication, Emotion and Identity in the acquisition and learning of Spanish as a second language.]

  • Reference: 058583184-83184-45-517. R+D+i National Programme – Societal Challenges. (University of Alcalá)
  • Funding entity: Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación [Spanish Ministry of Research and Innovation ]
  • Period: 2018-2021

Las emociones en el aprendizaje de ciencias de la naturaleza en Educación Primaria. [Emotions role in the process of learning Sciences at Primary Education.]

  • Reference: R+D+i National Programme – Societal Challenges. (University of Extremadura)
  • Funding entity: Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación [Spanish Ministry of Research and Innovation ]
  • Period: 2016-2020

Comunicación, En Busca del Patrón Ancestral de Organización del Córtex Cerebral: Estudio de la Organización Anatómica y Funcional del Palio del Telencéfalo de los Peces Teleósteos. [Communication: searching the Ancestral Pattern of Cerebral Cortex Organization. Study of the Anatomical and Functional Organization of the Telencephalic Palio from Teleost fishes.]

  • Reference: R+D+i National Programme – Societal Challenges. (University of Sevilla)
  • Funding entity: Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación [Spanish Ministry of Research and Innovation ]
  • Period: 2015-2017


Director

Responsible PR

PhD. Jon Andoni Duñabeitia Landaburu
jdunabeitia@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar
PhD. Claudia Poch Pérez Botija PR Assistant cpoch@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Beatriz Talavera Velasco Researcher btalavera@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Nuria Camuñas Sánchez-Paulete Researcher ncamunas@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. María Brigido Mero Researcher mbrigido@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Macarena Donoso González Researcher mdonoso@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Cristina Villalonga Gómez Researcher cvillalo@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Ana Baciero de Lama Doctoral Student abaciero@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar
José Francisco Rocabado Rocha Doctoral Student jrocabado@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. María Vaíllo Rodríguez Researcher mvaillo@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Sara Uceda Gutiérrez Researcher suceda@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Patricia Ibáñez Ibáñez Researcher pibanez@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Lorena Delgado Reverón Researcher ldelgador@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID Clara Planchuelo Fernández Doctoral Student cplanchuelo@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Francisco Buades Sitjar Doctoral Student fbuades@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID