900 321 322
Menu

Cognitive Science Center

Centro de Investigación Centro de Investigación
> Español

Cognitive Science Center

Acronym: C3


Summary and Research Lines

Summary:

The Cognitive Science Center - C3 is oriented towards excellence research in the area of behavioral sciences. Its scientific work revolves around the disciplines that explore how human behavior is modulated in relation to oneself and to the context, mainly dealing with sciences such as pedagogy and experimental psychology, and giving a highly relevant role to cognitive science and neuroscience. The Cognitive Science Center - C3 brings together permanent research staff from the School of Languages and Education of Nebrija University and affiliated external personnel of first-rate international level.

Research lines:

  • Basic cognitive processes and their relation to learning.
  • Language learning throughout the life cycle.
  • Language management and code change.
  • Cognitive mechanisms involved in reading.
  • Reading training.

Technical equipment:The Cognitive Science Center - C3 has recently created laboratories that incorporate systems of behavioral registration, eye movements and psychophysical responses, among which the following stand out:

  • Behavioral systems based on tactile response.
  • Behavioral systems based on verbal response.
  • EyeLink 1000 Plus eye movement recording system.
  • World Camera Pupil Labs eye movement recording system.
  • Equivital psychophysiological recording systems.
  • Gorilla online experimentation license.
  • LimeSurvey Online Survey License.

Director

Director

PhD. Jon Andoni Duñabeitia Landaburu
jdunabeitia@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar
PhD. Claudia Poch Pérez Botija Principal Researcher cpoch@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Alice Foucart Principal Researcher afoucart@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Irini Mavrou Researcher emavrou@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Macarena Donoso Gonzalez Researcher mdonoso@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar PhD. Jaisalmer de Frutos-Lucas Researcher jfrutos@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID PhD. Teresa Rossignoli Palomeque Researcher trossignoli@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID Ana Baciero de Lama Researcher in Training abaciero@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar José Francisco Rocabado Rocha Researcher in Training jrocabado@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Clara Planchuelo Fernández Researcher in Training cplanchuelo@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar Francisco Buades Sitjar Researcher in Training fbuades@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID Jose Luis Tapia Iglesias Researcher in Training jtapia@nebrija.es Abbreviated CV ORCID GScholar
PhD. Jose Antonio Hinojosa Poveda Affiliate Senior Researcher PhD. Manuel Perea Lara Affiliate Senior Researcher PhD. Jason Rothman Affiliate Senior Researcher PhD. Christos Pliatsikas Research collaborator PhD. Thomas Lachmann Affiliate Senior Researcher PhD. Mariano Sigman Gold Affiliate Senior Researcher PhD. Eneko Antón Ustariz Research collaborator PhD. Monserrat Comesaña Vila Research collaborator


Collaborating Institutions